DFP Header Area

Leinster welcome back internationals

Guinness PRO12 Editor

16 Feb 2010

Leinster welcome back Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Eoin Reddan and Jonathan Sexton from Ireland duty for Leinster’s fourth fixture against the Scarlets this season.

With the likes of Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan and Shane Jennings in tow, supplemented by the likes of Shaun Berne, Isa Nacewa, Stan Wright and CJ van der Linde, Leinster can call on a panel of experienced talent.

Full-back Andrew Conway is named in the extended squad having impressed for the Ireland Under-20’s in recent weeks.

Meanwhile, David Kearney, Eoin O’Malley and Eoin Sheriff are also included after starring in last weekend’s 22-10 British & Irish Cup victory over the Exeter Chiefs.

The final Leinster team is expected to be announced on Friday lunchtime.

Over 13,000 tickets have now been sold for Saturday’s Magners League fixture against Scarlets. Tickets are on sale on www.leinsterrugby.ie and from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. Tickets can be purchased in Donnybrook from Spar and the Leinster Rugby Store and tickets will be available outside the RDS from 3pm on Saturday.

Leinster squad to face the Scarlets

Forwards: John Fogarty, Trevor Hogan, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings, Stephen Keogh, Ronan McCormack, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Paul Ryan, Eoin Sheriff, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

Backs: Shaun Berne, Andrew Conway, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Chris Keane, David Kearney, Simon Keogh, Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Eoin O’Malley, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton