Connacht team to play Leinster

Guinness PRO12 Editor

20 Apr 2010


The Connacht team to play Leinster at the Sportsground on Wednesday evening (7.45pm) has been selected.

It shows eight changes from that which played Munster on Sunday evening.

CONNACHT (v Leinster)
15 Gavin Duffy
14 Brian Tuohy
13 Troy Nathan
12 Aidan Wynne
11 Fionn Carr
10 Miah Nikora
9 Conor O’Loughlin
1 Ronan Loughney
2 Sean Cronin
3 Robbie Morris
4 Michael Swift
5 Mike McCarthy
6 John Muldoon (captain)
7 Mike McComish
8 George Naoupu

16 Adrian Flavin
17 Brett Wilkinson
18 Bernie Upton
19 Andrew Browne
20 Johnny O’Connor
21 Kieran Campbell
22 Ian Keatley


Tandy: We’ll keep Giles grounded

Keelan Giles’s remarkable hat-trick ensured the Ospreys grabbed a bonus-point win over Lyon in the European Rugby Challenge Cup, but Steve Tandy says his teammates will keep him grounded. The 18-year-old winger – who also scored on his Guinness PRO12 debut – ran over two tries in a sublime first-half performance, combining superbly with Sam Davies and Josh Matavesi […]