DFP Header Area

Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso

Guinness PRO12 Editor

16 Sep 2010

The Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso in Saturday’s Magners League clash at the Stadio di Monigo (KO: 7.05pm local time, 6.05pm Irish time, LIVE on TG4) has been named.

Ireland’s Gordon D’Arcy, Rob Kearney and Eoin Reddan start for the province for the first time this season and the trio are named in a backline which also includes Isa Nacewa, who scored 19 points (including a try) in the 34-23 victory over the Cardiff Blues this season.

In the pack, Cian Healy comes into the front row after making a second half appearance last weekend to partner John Fogarty and Mike Ross, while Rhys Ruddock forms a back-row partnership with Sean O’Brien and skipper Shane Jennings.

Isaac Boss, Fergus McFadden and Heinke van der Merwe are named amongst the replacements.

Meanwhile, in excess of 43,000 tickets have now been sold for the Magners League clash between Leinster and Munster in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday, 2nd October (KO: 7.30pm). Limited tickets for all categories (price €30 to €70) are available now from www.leinsterrugby.ie , Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook) as well as Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.


15: Rob Kearney
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Ian Madigan
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: John Fogarty
3: Mike Ross
4: Nathan Hines
5: Ed O’Donoghue
6: Rhys Ruddock
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Sean O’Brien


16: Richardt Strauss
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Simon Shawe
19: Mariano Galarza
20: Stephen Keogh
21: Isaac Boss
22: Fergus McFadden
23: David Kearney

REFEREE:Peter Allan (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Stefano Marrama, Domenico Sironi (both FIR), TMO: Carlo Damasco (FIR)