Munster team to face Australia

Guinness PRO12 Editor

16 Nov 2010


Keith Earls has been released from the Ireland squad to take his place in Munster’s midfield for their game against Australia this evening.

Earls, who will return to the Ireland camp after the game is part of a strong XV named by Tony McGahan for the Thomond Park clash.

James Coughlan will lead the side that includes Johne Murphy and Damien Varley who have also been released by the IRFU.

Sam Tuitupou return in the backline after a three week suspension and the front-row sees the Peter Borlase make his debut after arriving from Canterbury.

The replacements include academy players Conor Murray, Mike Sherry and potentially Brian Hayes as McGahan waits on the fitness of Alan Quinlan.

Munster: Johne Murphy, Doug Howlett, Keith Earls, Sam Tuitupou, Denis Hurley, Paul Warwick, Duncan Williams, Wian Du Preez, Damien Varley, Peter Borlase, Billy Holland, Ian Nagle, Peter O'Mahony, Niall Ronan, James Coughlan (Capt.) Replacements: Mike Sherry, Stephen Archer, Alan Quinlan/Brian Hayes, Tommy O'Donnell, Conor Murray, Scott Deasy, Barry Murphy.


O’Connor looking for European response from Ulster

Alan O’Connor is hoping he and his Ulster team-mates can give a better account of themselves on the European stage when Exeter Chiefs come to town on Saturday. Ulster’s European adventure this season got off to a disappointing start as the Guinness PRO12 leaders were downed 28-13 by Bordeaux Bègles on Sunday. But the Ulstermen […]