Munster squad v Cardiff Blues

Guinness PRO12 Editor

2 Dec 2010


Squad captain Paul O’Connell is included in the 29 strong Munster squad for the Magners League game v Cardiff Blues at Thomond Park Stadium. The new kick off time is 5pm as Munster look to give themselves every chance to fulfill this fixture.

The pitch at Thomond Park Stadium has been covered since yesterday with Stadium officials confident that the game will go ahead as temperatures are forecast to rise slightly on Friday and Saturday.

Munster: Wian du Preez, Dave Ryan, Damien Varley, Mike Sherry, Tony Buckley, Peter Borlase, John Hayes, Mick O’Driscoll, Ian Nagle, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Alan Quinlan, Billy Holland, Niall Ronan, David Wallace, Denis Leamy, Peter O’Mahony, Peter Stringer, Tomas O’Leary, Ronan O’Gara, Paul Warwick, Denis Hurley, Sam Tuitupou, Keith Earls, Barry Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Johne Murhy, Scott Deasy, Doug Howlett.


O’Connor looking for European response from Ulster

Alan O’Connor is hoping he and his Ulster team-mates can give a better account of themselves on the European stage when Exeter Chiefs come to town on Saturday. Ulster’s European adventure this season got off to a disappointing start as the Guinness PRO12 leaders were downed 28-13 by Bordeaux Bègles on Sunday. But the Ulstermen […]